Uncategorized

~My Wish

My wish for you
Is that this life becomes all that you want it to
Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small
You never need to carry more than you can hold
And while you’re out there gettin’ where you’re gettin’ to
I hope you know somebody loves you
And wants the same things too
Yeah, this is my wish

Anna&Namrah_060
Cotton Candy by {Studio 15}

People come into your lives sometime when you least expect it. For a long time I’ve just wanted an SL family that accepted me for me. Something was missing in my SL world, I have a wonderful husband, wonderful children but I wanted, needed something else. I found it quiet unexpectedly awhile back. A sister. I didn’t even know I was missing this. I’ve called Anna my sister for months but it’s only been in the last few weeks that it’s really hit home “I have a sister!” Our times don’t always mesh, well okay quite rarely do they, but whenever I need her I can reach out and she’s there.. Whenever she needs me, she can reach out and I’ve got her back. She’s been struggling lately with some real life things, so my wish for her is to remember the lyrics of this song:

I hope the days come easy and the moments pass slow
And each road leads you where you want to go
And if you’re faced with the choice and you have to choose
I hope you choose the one that means the most to you
And if one door opens to another door closed

So just remember that sis, when one door closes, more will open. Have faith.

my wish_064.png

So many wonderful events around the grid right now. At Mesh Body addicts you have this beautiful Vintage dress by Kaithleen, it comes in several different colors. I matched it with the blue because Dark Passions has this incredible polish called Turquise Temptation. I’ve been playing with mesh heads for a little bit. At first I was so resistant, bought one hated it, bought another one and it looked like I had resting b**ch face. Bought a Logo and though I loved it, I was having a hard time finding skins for it. Well, Lumae released a picture of an upcoming update on one of her skins and I fell IN LOVE. It felt like I was coming home to myself. So my wifey Ally bought me the Catwa Jessica and my sisserface Anna gifted me with this amazing skin by Lumae called Eirtae. O M G.. LOVE. LOVE LOVE! She’s been trying to get me to try Lumae for months and I have, but none have fit me quite like this one has. Maybe it’s just because the mesh head is such an awesome fit. I can say I’ll be trying Lumae again, plus she’s super nice! AND then I was so excited because I could FINALLY wear my LaBoheme eyes that were at the last round of We ❤ roleplay. I need to find mine for this round, as Santana has some really awesome eyes at the current round. Trust me, go look and buy!mywish_062

I snagged my hair from Wasabi Pills at this round of Fameshed, and the poses are by Vanity that I snagged at Thrift Shop along with the lipsticks I’m wearing for Catwa by Supernatural called cupcake lipstick, I like it because it’s sweet and glossy. *MWAHS*

my Wish

Before I say goodbye, look at how amazing these polishes are!!! Aren’t they stunning?! they come in 3 different colors of blues, then each blue has a black edge, and a gold edge. Just fun! So much amazing detail.

 Hope that you all have a wonderful day and as always, HAPPY SHOPPING!

Events:
Mesh Body Addicts
♦May 10 – June 10th
Fameshed
♦ Ends May 27th
Thrift Shop
♦May 7 – 28, 2016

Body:
Slink: Hands (Casual) | Siddean Munro
Mesh Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara V3.0 | Onyx LeShelle
Skin: Lumae  Eirtae – Solaris GG V2 | Lumiya Rae
Head: Catwa– Jessica | Catwa.Clip

Outfit/Shoes:
Kaithleen’s  Vintage Pleated Dress  |Kaithleen (zlyskritek) @MBA
#Empire: Holly 2 Strap – Maitreya – white| Queenshop @ previous Epiphany

Eyes:
LaBoheme: Mesh Eyes: Darks Set 2: Prussian Blue |Santana Lumiere
Previous @ We ❤ Roleplay

Hair/Make-Up/Jewelery:
/Wasabi Pills/ Marissa|MissAllSunday Lemon @ Fameshed
Dark Passions– Turquise Temptation|BCreative Wilde @ MBA
.::Supernatural:  | Sombria Baily @ Thrift Shop
Cae :: Septum Piercing :: Bali 2 | Cae (caelan.hancroft)

Poses:
{Studio 15} Cotton Candy |ℳιℓα ℛσχαηηє Hαят  (milahart) *New Release in store*
Vanity Poses – Hands | Vanity Mirror @ The Thrift Shop

To see what Anna Rain is wearing check out her blog @ Adored SL

Head, Skin & Body Appliers- 7 Deadly s[K]ins – Dawn- Mesh Body Addicts

Body, Feet & Hands-Maitreya Lara

Fingernails- DP – Koffin Nails –Call of The Sea- Mesh Body Addicts

Hair- Truth- Verity

Head- Catwa– Jessica

Eye-IKON Sovereign Eyes – Ghost

Top- Vinyl– Nowell Crop Top and Bra–Mesh Body Addicts

Skirt- Just Because– Katie Skirt –Mesh Body Addicts

Shoes- Phedora. Alexandra heels –Mesh Body Addicts

One thought on “~My Wish

  1. Pingback: Adored SL

Leave a comment