Uncategorized

~Back!

6-11-17a

 

Some of my sponsors may have wondered “Where’s that Namrah been?” I took a much needed rest from blogging. I found myself spending hours looking at the screen and hating EVERYTHING I was doing. Not the clothing, or the hair or the polishes.. but just my mindset and how I was feeling so negative about life in general. So I took a step back from blogging and somewhat from SL. Our family crumbled down around us in late April and I just couldn’t emotionally function with a lot of things so I buried myself in my inventory and gave it a dusting off. I went from 114K items down to around 80K (right now that’s fluctuating because I’ve been unpacking and reorganizing) but hey it was a much needed cleanse. Even though I did delete a hair folder *cries* and my gacha folder of things to sell *cries some more*. Thankfully, most hair creators have re-delivery terminals, and those that didn’t, well guess I didn’t need that hair anymore. At least that’s how I’m looking at it so I don’t burst into tears again.

6-11-17b

I decided to start blogging again by going back to my start with some of my very first sponsors when I began blogging. MOoH! and Something New. The outfit I’m wearing is a gift for 10L at an event called Jersey Shore. It’s a cute kerchief top and shorts. I thought it was perfect to wear while having a picnic lunch with my wonderful husband Cedric. Which happens to be a new release pose by Something New Poses and Props called “Picnic for Two” it’s 50% for the month of June in the mainstore.

6-11-17c

I loved the new polish from Dark Passions/Koffin Nails that you can get for a limited time at Vintage Fair called Totally Tight Tips. So many amazing choices and combos. For both your fingertips and your tosies. I’m a girl that loves a good mani pedi!

If you happen to live under a rock then you’ve not seen that Truth Hawks has done some updates to his hair hud. He now has a style hud so you can have several looks with one hair. I lovvvved the VIP gift for June called Ambriel because I’m always wearing my hair in a pony tail in r/l. So this hair you can have as a long pony tail or a tucked pony tail. Also let me tell you a secret about Truth. Before I left for vacation I was cleaning my inventory and my hair folder got deleted. HUNDREDS (okay like over 2K) I wanted to quit SL, but I did cry. I was so frustrated so I went and got my hair redelivered and Amber one of the CSR’s sent me back hair that couldn’t get redelivered and even gave me 2 of my hair gacha’s that I had lost. I figured those would be lost because I mean they’re gacha’s. I was just floored so I’m so impressed with the customer service at Truth. They’re some of the first hair I bought on SL and they’ll continue to be one of my top 5 hair stores to go to.

I hope you enjoyed my little trip down memory lane bringing you three of my sponsors who I’ve been with for a very long time.

 

Events
Jersey Shore 2
♥June 3-30th
Vintage Fair 1 2017
Vintage Fair 2 2017
♥June 9 – 25, 2017

What Namrah is wearing:

Body:
Mesh Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara V4.0 | Onyx LeShelle
Skin: [PF] Doll V2 <Crystal> – | Mochi (mochi.milena)
Head: Catwa– Catya | Catwa.Clip
Eyes:  [GA.EG] Ultimate Eyes | Gael Streeter

Outfit/Jewelry:
~~ Ysoral ~~ .:Luxe Ring Lynna | Ysoral
MOoH!  Strapless crop top & Mesh Shorts |   Dalriada Delwood Gift @ Jersey Shore 2

Hair-Make-up-Makeup
TRUTH / Ambriel  | Truth Hawks
Dark Passions/Koffin Nails–  Shades of Pink | BCreative Wilde @ Vintage Fair Sim 1

Pose:
Something New Poses and Props: Picnic for Two | AƖƖysση Dωyєr-AρρƖєωнутє (allysondwyer)  In-Store Location  NEW STORE RELEASE

 

For better view of product:

 

Koffin Nails - Fatpack - Totally Tight TipsMOoH! Blog

SN~ Picnic for Two

Leave a Reply

