Uncategorized

~Believe in me

Do you love me just the way I am?
Do you need me? Will you take a chance?
Do you see me for all that I can be
Do you believe, believe in me?
“Believe in Me” Song~Lyrics by Blackmore’s Knight

Every little girl believes in the magical, the unbelievable. For me, I believed in mermaids and wanted to be one. During my week vacation with some of our children, we were able to escape to many adventurous places on the Playdate Camp Cruise 2017. One of the places was Mermaid Cove. I had so much fun prepping a look for this day and I was quite pleased with how it turned out.

Partofyourworld_012

My skin is by Lumae, this was a former release and when I was contemplating on how I wanted to look there was no question in my mind I knew where I wanted to get my skin, then it was choosing WHICH one that became the hardest. But since the Mermaid Cove was on St. Patricks day I went with the Eirtae – Nuala . This skin has such a subtle green color to it that I fell in love. It was ethereal under the water. Though I don’t blog for Gaeline Creations, I was pleased, very pleased with my mermaid outfit. Tail, top, necklace and earrings that you can’t see and then I bought her AO so I could truly LOOK and BE like a unicorn. believeinme_002

My momma had given me this cool bokeah shape, lighty things by Coles Creations and who doesn’t like blinky pretty things, so I found my mermaid typer, and my stars and jelly fishes and truly looked all glowy with light. Cuz I’m just a dork like that.

believeinme_004

My poses are by my wifey Ally, these poses are found at Spoonful of Sugar, though these were NOT made with a mermaid in mind I felt they worked, but check out the vendor pictures below the credits so you can see how the poses will look with legs. Stunning, and sexy. My hair was a former Arcade item by Truth Hawks. His hair is just divine. Nuff said. The lipgloss and eyes are by Dulce Secrets and were new releases in her store. I love the catwa eye appliers because you get just another range of looks. My kids are always a little freaked when I’m wearing my appliers because my eyes pulse. 🙂 Mermaids have to be a little creepy too I think.

 

believeinme_009

Last but certainly not least is my polish. I am loving Miss. Wilde for being so creative with her polishes. She’s giving us such vibrant colors, these are a metallic pastel color that I felt went perfect with my look at wanting to be a mermaid. These can be found until March 31st at The Mesh Body Addicts which is a bi monthly event. Once they leave there Ms. B is awesome at putting them out in her store. Check out my vendor pictures below so you can see all the range of choices.

 

I was just so excited for this look and I hope you enjoy it too!

 

 

Body:
Mesh Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara V3.0 | Onyx LeShelle
Skin: Skin: Lumae : Catwa – Eirtae – Nuala // Bare  | Lumiya Rae
Head/Eyes: Catwa– Jessica | Catwa.Clip
Eye Applier :DS:: Angelic Vol 1 (For Catwa)  | Anne Maertens (annealyce.maertens) (New)
Hands: VISTA Bento Prohand | Vista Barnes

Outfit/Jewelry:
Cae :: Abide :: | Cae (caelan.hancroft)
*GA* Ligie Mermaid | Gael Streeter GA.EG & Gaeline Creation
*GA* Wonderful Mermaid AO I&II HUD
Coles Corner | ColeMarie (colemarie.soleil)
**CC** – Bokeh Stars
**CC** – Princess Jellyfish (Powder Blue)
**CC** – Siren’s Song Typer (Ocean)

Hair-Make-up-Makeup
TRUTH Fire [LBrowns-Pastels-Reds]RARE  | Truth Hawks (Former Arcade Item)
::DS:: Blissful Lipgloss | Anne Maertens (annealyce.maertens) (New Release)
Koffin Nails – Fatpack – Pastel Tips | BCreative Wilde
Polish on sale at Mesh Body Addicts Bi-Monthly March 10 – 31, 2017

Pose:
Something New Poses and Props | AƖƖysση Dωyєr-AρρƖєωнутє (allysondwyer)
**SN~ Look at Me
**SN~ Model Me
Currently these poses are on sale at Spoonful of Sugar from March 18th until April 1st 2017

Vendor Pictures

Model Me collage
SN-Model Me
Look at Me Collage
SN-Look at Me

Koffin Nails - Fatpack - Pastel Tips

 

 

Leave a Reply

