Uncategorized

~Sleigh Ride

Just hear those sleigh bells jingling
Ring-ting-tingling too
Come on, it’s lovely weather
For a sleigh ride together with you
Outside the snow is falling
And friends are calling, “Yoo hoo”
Come on, it’s lovely weather
For a sleigh ride together with you

We jumped on a sleigh and took to the hills. This is a new pose by Something New called Momma and Me Sleigh Ride availabe in a Marketplace hunt. Of course I haven’t been a very good blog manager and haven’t been blogging my Ally very much (or anyone really) so I took the chance to not only blog my wifey but blog with my daughter Bella Noelle.

sleighride_229

Bella Noelle and I decided to go visit the North Pole! After we took a wonderful sleigh ride right at the start we wandered through the Toy Store, Bella sat on Santa’s lap and got some pictures. She even got to write Santa a letter. I don’t know what it says but she’s a good kid and doesn’t ask for much. Cedric and I have been very blessed this year with our wonderful family. First Levi aka Caesey and her many alts. Bringing to us Tatty then Amand and Devin and their littles Dream and Kyler with them came their daughters Lyra and Emily. Though we don’t know Em very well I love seeing her post on Facebook and seeing that she’s happy. We thought our family was pretty complete then Bella snuck into our lives as our goddaughter and eventually became the last child of the Fraltos.

♥ Family is like music. Some High Notes, Some Low Notes, but always a beautiful song. ♥

let-it-snow_233

I had to stop a moment and strike a pose with this cute pengquin skating up the hill from where we took our sleigh ride. I’m wearing Lipstick and Nail polishes by La Boheme. Man she’s having some great sales and freebies I have all those great details below.

sleighride_234

This outfit I’m wearing is something I got in the We Love To Blog Group. I was a little unsure at first because it wasn’t made for the maitreya but I was like what the heck, it’s a purple sweater and I want to see. So I slipped into it and wow am I imprssed. More Than Ever is a new creator to me so I’m pleased to blog this for her, that’s one of the many things I love about the We Love to Blog group, I get to meet all kinds of new designers that I may miss in the normal every day things. This sweater comes in several colors: Fir, Blue, Red, green and purple. Green and Purple can be found @ The Guest List event whereas Fir, Blue an Red can be found @ Designer Showcase. And for a sweater NOT made for the Maitreya I only had to alpha a bit in my back, and under my arms which I have to do with most clothes MADE for the Lara body. So well done!

Events
The First Noel Marketplace Hunt
Link to Blog with all the stores   
♥ Dec 7-28, 2016
We ♥ RP
♥December 4th-31st –
Guest List
♥ December 9th

  **DUE to Events coming and going I’m no longer going to link events. You can always message me in world at Nieandera Resident or look on Seraphim for the URLS.**

Body:
Mesh Body: Maitreya Mesh Body Lara V3.0 | Onyx LeShelle
Skin: Pink Fuel– Crystal Doll V2 | Mochi Milena
Head: Catwa– Jessica | Catwa.Clip
Hands: VISTA Bento Prohand | Vista Barnes
Eyes: [LB Eyes] Corona Set 2: 1 | Santana Lumiere

Outfit:
More Than Ever – Snow Day Sweater Plum Set | Ever Wonder
Blueberry – Mia Jeans Tucked |blueberryxx
ISON – leather knee boots | Harry Hyx

Hair & Makeup
Nail polish and Lipstick by LaBoheme | Santana Lumiere
Nail Polish: [LB White Christmas Silver]  (See Below for details)
Lipstick: [LB Lipstick] Athens Set 2  @ We Love Roleplay
*made for Gwen head but used on Jessica*
Truth:  Irenka [+Hat] | Truth Hawks (December Group Gift Fee to join)

Pose:
SN~ Momma and Me Sled Ride *The First Noel Marketplace Hunt          
SN~ Blog My Nails | AƖƖysση Dωyєr-AρρƖєωнутє Ƥιєяѕ  (allysondwyer)

Sweater Ad
snow-day-sweater-plum-set-more-than-ever-ad

Lipstick in Athena 2
lb-ad-catwa-lipstick-athens-set-2

***Note on La Boheme Nail Polish:
December 1st-31st – Each week of December a new gift of two nail applier sets will be available under the Christmas tree for free. Go check out her store for other Goodies more details below the ad)

la-boheme-christmas-2016-gift-for-week-1

la-boheme-christmas-2016-gift-for-week-2la-boheme-christmas-2016-gift-for-week-3la-boheme-christmas-2016-gift-for-week-4

Other important notes from Santana:

December 1st-31st – All 42 holiday themed nail appliers go on sale for $20 a set. This excludes those in current events mentioned herein (hunt, advent calendar and events in other sims). These need to be purchased from the display in the first room and not the vendors.
Photo of the nail display

December 15th-31st – Everything in the La Boheme in-world shop goes on sale for 60% off for the annual year-end sale. I have not announced this sale anywhere yet, and will put up the notices in the shop and blog/flickr the week leading up to the event. That means nail appliers for $20 and everything else will be $35! Anything already marked down/on sale prior to this will not be applicable for additional discount. Any exclusive items circulating in events this month are excluded and will not be in the store but at those events! =)

 

**DUE to Events coming and going I’m no longer going to link events. You can always message me in world at Nieandera Resident or look on Seraphim for the URLS.**

Leave a Reply

